IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 1.0f Bug Fix Release.
Spoofer
post Aug 18 2006, 05:38 PM
Post #26


I ate all your bees.
**

Group: Validating
Posts: 47
Joined: 14-December 03
Member No.: 2,127



TRR server has grass too. Every NA server lacks it, it seems.

Can anyone else confirm the lack of grass on NA servers, at least? So it's not just me?

Jackx, join one of the NA servers and see if they have it. :}

This post has been edited by Spoofer: Aug 18 2006, 05:40 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Aug 18 2006, 05:46 PM
Post #27


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



I have grass everywhere I played (which is no NA servers)

This post has been edited by gRanTeLbArT: Aug 18 2006, 05:46 PM


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Aug 18 2006, 08:16 PM
Post #28


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195



What does afaik mean?
so is it the dll or not?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spoofer
post Aug 18 2006, 09:13 PM
Post #29


I ate all your bees.
**

Group: Validating
Posts: 47
Joined: 14-December 03
Member No.: 2,127



AFAIK = As Far As I Know

And it doesn't seem like anyone else bothered to check out the NA servers. I saw the BIP server crash personally, and I hear the TRR crashes as well, so I doubt either of them have your new dll (and they both have grass).

This post has been edited by Spoofer: Aug 18 2006, 09:18 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jackx
post Aug 18 2006, 10:07 PM
Post #30


midnight devcult phenomena
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 2,260
Joined: 14-May 03
Member No.: 1,223



Well so far everytime I tried the NA servers were running something without grass, like snowlake, and then I was of course kinda busy playing a scrim and LBing tonight xd...


--------------------
no truth - no justice
all false belief
blinded by morality
there shall be... no peace
no peace!

-------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dallan
post Aug 19 2006, 11:31 AM
Post #31


Bayomaster<3
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 200
Joined: 23-May 05
Member No.: 3,505



QUOTE(Kez @ Aug 17 2006, 06:31 PM) [snapback]24310[/snapback]

fixed the crouch expliot where if you held fire2 in and stood up you could instant melee.

What the hell!? WHY?! blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spoofer
post Aug 19 2006, 12:55 PM
Post #32


I ate all your bees.
**

Group: Validating
Posts: 47
Joined: 14-December 03
Member No.: 2,127



QUOTE(Dallan @ Aug 19 2006, 07:31 AM) [snapback]24353[/snapback]

QUOTE(Kez @ Aug 17 2006, 06:31 PM) [snapback]24310[/snapback]

fixed the crouch expliot where if you held fire2 in and stood up you could instant melee.

What the hell!? WHY?! blink.gif


Also, yeah. I wouldn't actually change the gameplay with this new DLL. Too many players are used to the new crouch mechanics in 1.0F to take it out now.

EDIT: Whoops, didn't notice the other thread on the issue.

This post has been edited by Spoofer: Aug 19 2006, 01:03 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Aug 26 2006, 08:57 AM
Post #33


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195



I have fixed the model bug and the server logs work as they should, showing kills/deaths again, also fixed the spectator bug, you can now spectate your killer again, but there is still an issue with grass not showing up, i have given the source to gecko and he is going to look at it, but if any of you want the dll, here it is, it has been tested and it works okay with no crashes.

If anyone can compile the source into an iso that would be great.

1.0f BG DLL

1.0f Bug Fix Source Code

If you find a problem with it message me or post here smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pope Hannibal
post Aug 26 2006, 12:51 PM
Post #34


</3
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 203
Joined: 30-July 05
From: New York
Member No.: 3,653



Mmmm, ok
bg_i386.so
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Aug 28 2006, 08:40 PM
Post #35


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195



The .so is now the size it should be, thanks to pope not compiling it with debug on smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kez: Aug 29 2006, 07:55 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
H(x)m3m do S@co
post Sep 15 2006, 05:51 AM
Post #36


Sergeant
***

Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 27-January 06
Member No.: 4,397



Great job Kez!
What about "that grass"?

Please post feedback to help kez improving her work to perfection!

This post has been edited by H(x)m3m do S@co: Sep 15 2006, 05:53 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Drek
post Oct 8 2006, 02:25 PM
Post #37


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 1,618



I still can't get BG 1.0f to run stable. I'm using Admin Mod, is anyone having better luck with AMXX?

QUOTE
fixed the crouch expliot where if you held fire2 in and stood up you could instant melee.

Good job, if its an exploit, fix it...

This post has been edited by Drek: Oct 8 2006, 02:26 PM


--------------------
Debian GNU/Linux "Lenny"
MSI K9N NeoF
AMD Athlon 64X2 3800+
2GB Corsair XMS DDR2 PC2-5300
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Oct 8 2006, 03:14 PM
Post #38


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195




QUOTE

I still can't get BG 1.0f to run stable. I'm using Admin Mod, is anyone having better luck with AMXX?

If you use the dll or .so from this thread then bg is really stable, both ICE and 3D servers use amxx, i think they are using amxx 1.75a and that seems to work just fine.

This post has been edited by Kez: Oct 8 2006, 03:14 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Drek
post Oct 8 2006, 04:23 PM
Post #39


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 1,618



QUOTE(Kez @ Oct 8 2006, 03:14 PM) [snapback]25663[/snapback]

QUOTE

I still can't get BG 1.0f to run stable. I'm using Admin Mod, is anyone having better luck with AMXX?

If you use the dll or .so from this thread then bg is really stable, both ICE and 3D servers use amxx, i think they are using amxx 1.75a and that seems to work just fine.

I think I wasn't using the most recent available, I'll give it a try and see what happens.

I'm wondering if anyone could looks at some of the cvars in my server.cfg. I'm wondering if some of these could be causing problems.

CODE
sv_voicecodec voice_speex
sv_voicequality 2

sv_allowdownload 1
sv_allowupload 1

sv_filetransfercompression 1

mp_logdetail 3

mp_americanscore 1
mp_britishscore 1

// Default Limits for all maps.  Per map limits are in maps/MAPNAME.cfg
mp_limit_light_a 1
mp_limit_light_b 1
mp_limit_medium_a 2
mp_limit_heavy_b 2

mp_friendlyfire 1


This post has been edited by Drek: Oct 8 2006, 04:31 PM


--------------------
Debian GNU/Linux "Lenny"
MSI K9N NeoF
AMD Athlon 64X2 3800+
2GB Corsair XMS DDR2 PC2-5300
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Oct 8 2006, 05:07 PM
Post #40


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



those vars are fine

This post has been edited by gRanTeLbArT: Oct 8 2006, 05:07 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Drek
post Oct 10 2006, 02:21 PM
Post #41


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 1,618



Thanks, much appreciated. I had basically copied my server.cfg over from the last version, and I wasn't sure that some of the cvars still applied.


--------------------
Debian GNU/Linux "Lenny"
MSI K9N NeoF
AMD Athlon 64X2 3800+
2GB Corsair XMS DDR2 PC2-5300
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stumonster
post Oct 17 2006, 05:03 AM
Post #42


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 1,619



First off: Kez, your fix rocks! I saw Drek was running a test this week on a server so I decided to update by BG to the latest version. Then I grabbed the fix dll from this thread and fired up Bunker Hill with Marine Bot and played a full 30 minute round. Neither cannon shot nor barrel explosion crashed the map, and when I died it spectated my killer with no problems. Again, Great job.

To the BG coders, model makers, etc: I have not played for a few versions, so it was a real treat to see the "new" reload animations and to see someone shooting at me disappear in a cloud of particle smoke! It looks wonderful. Cant say enough good about it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Oct 17 2006, 06:40 AM
Post #43


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195



Ty smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Oct 25 2006, 04:29 PM
Post #44


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



just a quick question because its hard to keep the overview of all this. What does the current bug fix do, where do I get it for linux and windows and are there any side effects?

This post has been edited by gRanTeLbArT: Oct 25 2006, 04:29 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Oct 25 2006, 08:20 PM
Post #45


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195



The current fix, fixed the model exploit where you could use other team and default halflife models, it fixed the spectator crash bug, so you now spectate the person who killed you when you die, and now the logs work again where in the first fix they got broken, also cannons don't crash the server still.
So basically it fixes the game so that it doesn't crash the server anymore and works almost as it was supposed to, apart from grass not working, i really have no idea about that so you could ask gecko, he might be able to tell you why.
Hope that helps rolleyes.gif

P.S get the dll or .so from this thread, pope posted the linux .so and the dll is in my post directly above that, they are still the current ones that were made at the end of august.

P.P.S there are no side effects that i know of, 3D ICE R@ and a few other servers use the fixed dll and .so with no problems from any maps and i don't think they have any glitches either smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kez: Oct 25 2006, 08:27 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Drek
post Oct 27 2006, 12:33 AM
Post #46


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 1,618



I'm still having problems, but I'm guessing the problem lies with LogD. I'm wondering if the new particle engine has scuttled LogD. Anyway, I'll be switching to AMXX, I'll let you know if it works out.


--------------------
Debian GNU/Linux "Lenny"
MSI K9N NeoF
AMD Athlon 64X2 3800+
2GB Corsair XMS DDR2 PC2-5300
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pope Hannibal
post Dec 19 2006, 06:27 PM
Post #47


</3
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 203
Joined: 30-July 05
From: New York
Member No.: 3,653



Anyone have a copy of the fixed source code? the old link to it is broken, and I need to do a new compile of it for someone...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kez
post Dec 19 2006, 08:46 PM
Post #48


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 16-November 04
From: uk
Member No.: 3,195



I have it somewhere, i will have to find it.

This post has been edited by Kez: Dec 19 2006, 08:47 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
3DDEATH
post Dec 20 2006, 12:22 AM
Post #49


Major
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 936
Joined: 26-March 04
Member No.: 2,430



QUOTE(Pope Hannibal @ Dec 19 2006, 06:27 PM) [snapback]27019[/snapback]

Anyone have a copy of the fixed source code? the old link to it is broken, and I need to do a new compile of it for someone...


I put it on my maps download site.

http://www.clan3dhome.com/maps.htm/

This post has been edited by 3DDEATH: Dec 20 2006, 12:27 AM


--------------------




QUOTE (gRanTeLbArT @ Aug 25 2007, 02:47 PM) *
I will tell you what I think, this is horrible. Like all the other remakes of BG1 maps. There is a reason why we do not do that in any form. Do not bother to remake old bg1 maps. BG1 was a totally different game as draco pointed out and the maps are not going to work out on BG2.






Rejoice in thy youth,soon it will be gone
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pope Hannibal
post Dec 20 2006, 02:53 PM
Post #50


</3
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 203
Joined: 30-July 05
From: New York
Member No.: 3,653



Thanks.

Here's a new compile that works on Escaped Turkey based servers in case anyone has one and is wondering why the hell it won't come up:

http://www.johaneman.org/bg_i386.so

This post has been edited by Pope Hannibal: Dec 20 2006, 02:56 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2019 - 07:02 AM