IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ati Cards, Problems
3DDEATH
post Sep 21 2007, 03:05 AM
Post #1


Major
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 936
Joined: 26-March 04
Member No.: 2,430



I have been ask several times why ati cards have a problem with BG1 on certain maps. Most see the same problem on maps like bunkerhill, snowlake_old. Anyone have any ideas to correct there problems?


--------------------




QUOTE (gRanTeLbArT @ Aug 25 2007, 02:47 PM) *
I will tell you what I think, this is horrible. Like all the other remakes of BG1 maps. There is a reason why we do not do that in any form. Do not bother to remake old bg1 maps. BG1 was a totally different game as draco pointed out and the maps are not going to work out on BG2.






Rejoice in thy youth,soon it will be gone
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hairypotter
post Sep 21 2007, 08:58 AM
Post #2


Part of the Big Five conspiracy
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 983
Joined: 23-June 05
From: New Mexico
Member No.: 3,585



I'd assume it's the drivers?
Just update them?


--------------------
fa⋅ce⋅tious  [fuh-see-shuhs] –adjective
1. not meant to be taken seriously or literally: a facetious remark.
2. amusing; humorous.
3. lacking serious intent; concerned with something nonessential, amusing, or frivolous: a BG2 developer.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Plexi
post Sep 21 2007, 09:09 AM
Post #3


angry aow player
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 694
Joined: 1-December 05
From: jäke
Member No.: 4,252



I doubt it's just drivers. Rusty's(one gow member) mouse is kinda "lagging" in bg and that's why he can't really turn around. He has also problems in bg_sl_old like domi who has also ati card, but he hasn't these mouse probs.

Rusty has also updated his drivers, reinstalled bg and steam etc.. but still the same problem and only in bg..

And to be said that some D$L members, who use ati cards, have mouse probs too.


--------------------
-[TRR]- Pte. Plexi: http://plexi.wippiespace.com/kuvia/Pikkis.jpg
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: epic :P
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: Im using it for my
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: desktop
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: background
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ztormi
post Sep 22 2007, 01:55 PM
Post #4


Sergeant Major
****

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 29-October 06
From: Finland
Member No.: 5,337



same problem here, its very annoying
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Plexi
post Sep 22 2007, 04:42 PM
Post #5


angry aow player
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 694
Joined: 1-December 05
From: jäke
Member No.: 4,252



This worked in ztormi's case at least: record a demo when you're playing. It should solve the mouse problem smile.gif


--------------------
-[TRR]- Pte. Plexi: http://plexi.wippiespace.com/kuvia/Pikkis.jpg
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: epic :P
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: Im using it for my
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: desktop
-[TRR]- Cpt. MPC [Campers] ~NTW: background
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Commander James
post Sep 22 2007, 05:39 PM
Post #6


Da-MiGhTy
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 24-April 04
Member No.: 2,523



before u play ctrl + alt + del (open taskmanager)
There should be two things for example named like
ati2evxx.exe close one of this process's


--------------------
YOUR LOVE MAKES ME STRONG. YOUR HATE MAKES ME UNSTOPPABLE.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th November 2019 - 11:47 PM