IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> 0.16 - New Voicecomms, Hud, Maps, Models, Modes..., also 0.16b
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 12:10 PM
Post #26


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



Here is a screenshot we can post the news with:

IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Quintes
post May 13 2006, 12:38 PM
Post #27


Quintes
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 10-March 06
Member No.: 4,482



i'll say it would be better if you show some NEW stuff on the pics... the only thing new is the British model... (And the updated smoke)...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 02:04 PM
Post #28


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



And the map :/.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cyris
post May 13 2006, 02:11 PM
Post #29


wanabe mapper/modeler Proud member of |First - First Frag
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 18-August 05
Member No.: 3,825



and the map^^

Beaten 2 it

This post has been edited by Cyris: May 13 2006, 02:11 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 02:15 PM
Post #30


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



Yeh, everything in that shot is new, apart from the American and the flag. All the map models, map textures, brit model, and of course the entire map itself are straight out of 0.16's new bag of tricks.

This post has been edited by tomdon: May 13 2006, 02:17 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jackx
post May 13 2006, 02:20 PM
Post #31


midnight devcult phenomena
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 2,260
Joined: 14-May 03
Member No.: 1,223



I'd say post it if it wasn't for the obnoxiously large text messages, and to a lesser extent, their content as well... and the smoke going through the American's throat looks weird tbh


--------------------
no truth - no justice
all false belief
blinded by morality
there shall be... no peace
no peace!

-------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 02:27 PM
Post #32


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



Its pretty hard to find a nicely composed shot without player text in.

What about this one:

IPB Image

Or this one:

IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cyris
post May 13 2006, 03:33 PM
Post #33


wanabe mapper/modeler Proud member of |First - First Frag
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 18-August 05
Member No.: 3,825



Id say the top one is da best out of them 2. The bottom one would be the best if the brit was facing our way.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jackx
post May 13 2006, 03:54 PM
Post #34


midnight devcult phenomena
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 2,260
Joined: 14-May 03
Member No.: 1,223



tomdon: you can always just turn the text messages off wink.gif

The bottom one is excellent, has a very eerie forest feel to it, would be better if the Brit had just shot and was reaching into his cartridge box (the one part of the reload anim that looks somewhat decent), though, but one can't have everything smile.gif


--------------------
no truth - no justice
all false belief
blinded by morality
there shall be... no peace
no peace!

-------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 04:04 PM
Post #35


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



I cant turn the text off in a screenshot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post May 13 2006, 04:15 PM
Post #36


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



of course you can, source also has commands for turning the hud/text off


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 04:17 PM
Post #37


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



No, I meant in screenshots that have already been taken tongue.gif.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Quintes
post May 13 2006, 04:20 PM
Post #38


Quintes
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 10-March 06
Member No.: 4,482



And the map ?... bg_woodland was released way before 0.16 right >.<!?
Well.. anyway.. you should make some cool bg_abbey shots wink.gif! (I like the 1rst screenshot, the one with the commander in it)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post May 13 2006, 04:29 PM
Post #39


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



QUOTE(tomdon @ May 13 2006, 06:17 PM)
No, I meant in screenshots that have already been taken tongue.gif.
[snapback]20490[/snapback]



thats too late then biggrin.gif
best thing to do its record demos and take shots from them because when you watch a demo (at least in hl1) you can turn text off and you wont miss anything and if you watch carefully you will also hit the right moment for a shot (when youre playing you are rather busy)


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 04:51 PM
Post #40


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



Abbey is not part of 0.16, and woodland was not in an offical release until this one.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jackx
post May 13 2006, 08:03 PM
Post #41


midnight devcult phenomena
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 2,260
Joined: 14-May 03
Member No.: 1,223



Grantel: You could also just use an alias that turns the text off, takes a SS and turns the text back on, it's rather more convenient than constant demos tbh...


--------------------
no truth - no justice
all false belief
blinded by morality
there shall be... no peace
no peace!

-------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jamie Pick
post May 13 2006, 08:17 PM
Post #42


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 13-May 06
Member No.: 4,615



ok guys, let me give you the lowdown on the new beta. everything is fine with the 0.16 except that when it goes to change map, up comes a connection error. I asked other ppl to see if they get it, and they do!
oh........and why does it only seem to play three-four maps on the ONLY server there is? i know you said bg freedom got took out, but i played that and it was fine, no bugs for me!
Can you guys also explain how everything is scattered all over the place?, i mean, you can play saratogo and bg freedom on version 0.15, hows that?
But apart from the negative points, i do like the music on the start menu! very cool new red skin too on the selection screens! so good job fellas!

This post has been edited by Jamie Pick: May 13 2006, 08:25 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tomdon
post May 13 2006, 08:29 PM
Post #43


:(
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 1,150
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,649



Freedom and saratoga where removed because they had issues that needed sorting out. They where in an early pre release of 0.15, but where not ready then either.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Monkwarrior
post May 13 2006, 08:29 PM
Post #44


Captain
******

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 10-September 05
Member No.: 3,974



Never mind :cool:

Monk.

This post has been edited by Monkwarrior: May 13 2006, 08:30 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cyber-Couch
post May 14 2006, 08:11 PM
Post #45


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 19-September 04
Member No.: 3,055



It says you added last man standing mode. Servers don't know how to run this, and I haven't seen it yet. Can you give info on this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post May 14 2006, 08:14 PM
Post #46


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



you activate by setting the variable mp_respawnstyle 2. this will make the rounds work the way you are used from cs, which means you will also have to increase the variable (mp_roundtime??!) that sets the respawn timer because cs rounds arent 10 seconds long.


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Monkwarrior
post May 14 2006, 08:36 PM
Post #47


Captain
******

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 10-September 05
Member No.: 3,974



QUOTE(Cyber-Couch @ May 14 2006, 09:11 PM)
It says you added last man standing mode. Servers don't know how to run this, and I haven't seen it yet. Can you give info on this?
[snapback]20508[/snapback]



If you think a map could be played in "CS-style" you create a cfg-file valled <insert-mapname-here>.cfg or add it to an existing cfg-file for that map.
You add these 2 lines:

mp_respawnstyle 2
mp_respawntime 150

The second one could depend on the map of course.
don't make it too long or ppl will leave your server because they have to wait too long for the next round.

Monk.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cyber-Couch
post May 14 2006, 09:56 PM
Post #48


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 19-September 04
Member No.: 3,055



Can you make it easier for servers to add this? I remember original BG had this gameplay style and it was pretty fun.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Draco
post May 14 2006, 10:27 PM
Post #49


They've taken my poopsmith!
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,422
Joined: 18-December 04
Member No.: 3,242



It is for the mapper to decide whether they want their map to use this mode(lol, i've been calling it team deathmatch, i was wondering where the fuck this lms stuff came from tongue.gif). As grantel said, change the map configs if you want to try it on an existing map.

I should upload bg_camden or find the link if Travis allows it. Untill then, there's always kingsmountain(thanks grantel)
SNIP! sorry grantel!
this may be an old version :/

This post has been edited by Draco: May 15 2006, 10:54 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Monkwarrior
post May 15 2006, 05:58 AM
Post #50


Captain
******

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 10-September 05
Member No.: 3,974



QUOTE(Cyber-Couch @ May 14 2006, 10:56 PM)
Can you make it easier for servers to add this? I remember original BG had this gameplay style and it was pretty fun.
[snapback]20513[/snapback]



Well, this is very easy, what's so difficult about this whistling.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2017 - 02:13 PM