IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> V0.0.11 - Spawnstyles, Spectator Mode Etc.
Tjoppen
post Jul 28 2005, 12:39 AM
Post #1


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



Yet another version!
Draco helped on this one by writing some code for the flags and respawnstyles, which I later incorporated.
I just tested it some more and discovered that the pitch of a player being spectated doesn't get recieved or something, so it look like they're not aiming up or down. But at least it's a mode(and better than it was before I half-fixed it).

installer:
http://www.bgmod.com/hosted/Tjoppen/bg2-v0.0.11.exe

manual zip:
http://www.bgmod.com/hosted/Tjoppen/bg2-v0.0.11.zip

source code:
http://www.bgmod.com/hosted/Tjoppen/bg2-v0.0.11-src.zip
http://www.bgmod.com/hosted/Tjoppen/bg2-v0.0.11-src.tar.gz

v0.0.11 - 20050728
more variables added to flags: Uncap, TeamBonus, TeamBonusInterval, PlayerBonus, ForTeam
(see bg2.fgd for more info)
frag counter replaced with damage counter, just like BG. it has a range of +-8 million points
scoreboard sorts by score, then damage. this is to promote flag capping
cvar mp_respawnstyle added. works as follows:
0 - normal deathmatch continous spawning
1 - waves. all dead players respawn each mp_respawntime-th second
2 - round system. first team to be wiped out loses. noone is allowed to respawn before that
players surviving rounds no longer get to keep their old weapon(a new, loaded one is given instead)
increased team score limit to 65535
win sounds now play in newly created CHAN_WIN_SOUND, thus not as easily interrupted. this is also a
temp hack until I figure out how to play sound locally for each individual player
damage randomization was dropped due to balance issues
(stomach shots with charleville would sometimes be non-fatal, among other things)
third person muzzle flashes and smoke mysteriously disappeared in the last version. fixed now.
spectator mode added
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Predator
post Jul 28 2005, 03:37 AM
Post #2


Mapper
******

Group: Members
Posts: 414
Joined: 13-February 03
Member No.: 778



So... now whats with the linux build for servers?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Draco
post Jul 28 2005, 08:04 AM
Post #3


They've taken my poopsmith!
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,422
Joined: 18-December 04
Member No.: 3,242



well its being a bitch, no one can compile it, shame really
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slash
post Jul 28 2005, 08:36 AM
Post #4


BGL Admin
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 564
Joined: 11-June 03
Member No.: 1,320



There is an error if your version of GCC is too new. Tjoppen, do you sync the the SDK source updates with the BG2 source? I wonder if maybe they fixed the compile problem at some point. On the hlcoders list someone mentioned it a while ago and someone else said it was fixed by using the correct version of GCC.

I messed around with some stuff and am recompiling now.. I think I might have fixed it, but it takes FOREVER to compile on my p2 400mhz...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Jul 28 2005, 09:12 AM
Post #5


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



No I did not update the code since all the update did was add sv_turbophysics, which it said was optional.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slash
post Jul 29 2005, 02:40 AM
Post #6


BGL Admin
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 564
Joined: 11-June 03
Member No.: 1,320



Errors when compiling in Linux:

Error 1
CODE
from ../dlls/../public/stdstring.h:27,
from ../dlls/ai_playerally.h:18,
from ../dlls/npc_talker.h:32,
from ../dlls/npc_talker.cpp:10:
macro "max" requires 2 arguments, but only 1 given
(numerous)


Fix:
There are a lot of errors like this if you compile. This is Valve's fault. The STL has and has "max" and "min" macros already. Valve should have used the macros MAX and MIN. We will have to undefine min and max in order for it to compile. This fix shouldn't break anything on Windows.

In src/public/stdstring.h:26:
Replace
CODE
#include <string>


With
CODE
#undef max
#undef min
#include <string>


Error 2
CODE
In file included from ../dlls/bg2/vcomm.cpp:36:
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.h:42: error: storage size of `pVComms' isn't known
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.h:43: error: storage size of `pVChats' isn't known
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.cpp:63: error: redefinition of `char*pVComms[19]'
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.h:42: error: `<typeprefixerror> pVComms' previously declared here
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.cpp:87: error: redefinition of `char*pVChats[19]'
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.h:43: error: `<typeprefixerror> pVChats' previously declared here
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.h:43: error: storage size of `pVChats' isn't known
../dlls/bg2/vcomm.h:42: error: storage size of `pVComms' isn't known


Fix

You can declare the variables in question in vcomm.h with the size NUM_VOICECOMMS, however this doesn't fix the redefinition error.

The redefinition is clear- vcomm.h declares the variables and vcomm.cpp declares/initializes the same variables. So I'm not sure how you want to go about fixing this, but you can't just change the vcomm.cpp files from char* array[]={ ... } to array={ ... } because that syntax is only legal on initialization.

Anyways, I'm surprised Windows didn't complain about this dizzy.gif

For now, I changed vcomm.h to:

CODE
extern char *pVComms[];
extern char *pVChats[];


This appears to be an acceptable solution. Now it compiles further, but I get these errors-

Error 3
CODE

obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xe0): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::GetServerClass()':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::GetServerClass()'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xe0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xd0): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::GetClassName()':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::GetClassName()'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xd0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xf0): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::YouForgotToImplementOrDeclareServerClass()':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::YouForgotToImplementOrDeclareServerClass()'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xf0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x80): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::~CTEHL2MPFireBullets()':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::~CTEHL2MPFireBullets()'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x80): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xa0): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::~CTEHL2MPFireBullets()':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::~CTEHL2MPFireBullets()'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0xa0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.bss+0x0): multiple definition of `DT_TEHL2MPFireBullets::g_SendTableInit'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.bss+0x0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.bss+0x4): multiple definition of `DT_TEHL2MPFireBullets::g_SendTable'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.bss+0x4): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.data+0x0): multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::m_pClassSendTable'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.data+0x0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x0): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::CTEHL2MPFireBullets(char const*)':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::CTEHL2MPFireBullets(char const*)'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x0): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x30): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::CTEHL2MPFireBullets(char const*)':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::CTEHL2MPFireBullets(char const*)'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x30): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x60): In function `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::~CTEHL2MPFireBullets()':
: multiple definition of `CTEHL2MPFireBullets::~CTEHL2MPFireBullets()'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x60): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x130): In function `int ServerClassInit<DT_TEHL2MPFireBullets::ignored>(DT_TEHL2MPFireBullets::ignored*)':
: multiple definition of `int ServerClassInit<DT_TEHL2MPFireBullets::ignored>(DT_TEHL2MPFireBullets::ignored*)'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x130): first defined here
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x4a0): In function `TE_HL2MPFireBullets(int, Vector const&, Vector const&, int, int, int, float, bool, bool)':
: multiple definition of `TE_HL2MPFireBullets(int, Vector const&, Vector const&, int, int, int, float, bool, bool)'
obj/server/dlls/hl2mp_dll/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.o(.text+0x4a0): first defined here


Fix

No time right now, will mess with this later. Ideas? I think maybe #pragma once might be the cause.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Jul 29 2005, 10:02 AM
Post #7


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



A quick google search led me to hlcoders(of course), wherein I found this:

http://www.mail-archive.com/hlcoders@list....m/msg12288.html

And sure enough, both(which are the same) exist:
HL2MP/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.cpp
HL2MP/Weapons/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.cpp

I suggest removing "HL2MP/te_hl2mp_shotgun_shot.cpp" from the project.
Should I upload a patched version of the peoject files or are you able to do it yourself?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BosS_Zero
post Jul 29 2005, 08:24 PM
Post #8


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-July 05
Member No.: 3,648



There is a problem, me when I play it does not have animations of the characters there... if someone edge to help me its would be well thank you. unhappy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Jul 29 2005, 09:53 PM
Post #9


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



You mean you're playing against bots and they don't have any animations? Strange.. Try reinstalling and perhaps fiddle around in the video settings.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slash
post Jul 29 2005, 11:54 PM
Post #10


BGL Admin
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 564
Joined: 11-June 03
Member No.: 1,320



I don't have Windows/MSVC++ installed, you better give me modified project files so I don't mess anything up tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Jul 30 2005, 12:35 AM
Post #11


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



This should be it:
http://www.bgmod.com/hosted/Tjoppen/hl_sdk.vcproj

For the record, .vcproj-files are just XML-files which are fairly easy to edit..

This post has been edited by Tjoppen: Jul 30 2005, 12:36 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slash
post Jul 30 2005, 06:00 AM
Post #12


BGL Admin
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 564
Joined: 11-June 03
Member No.: 1,320



CODE

Console initialized.
BG2/gameinfo.txt is missing.BG2/gameinfo.txt is missing.
Add "-debug" to the ./srcds_run command line to generate a debug.log to help with solving this problem
Sat Jul 30 01:35:11 EDT 2005: Server restart in 10 seconds


Renamed BG2/GameInfo.txt to BG2/gameinfo.txt

The server runs, but I am unable to test it because I don't have a windows computer. It's a 400Mhz P2 and couldn't handle HL2DM, so don't expect the experience to be pleasant. I'm not even sure I have the hosts files setup properly. This is my server ip:

24.50.80.47:27015

Someone should run a non-shitty linux server ASAP. Here is the server_i486.so file you put in your BG2/bin/ folder:

http://www.battlegroundsleague.com/server_i486.zip

Unzip first, of course
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
regis
post Jul 30 2005, 07:17 AM
Post #13


Captain
******

Group: Members
Posts: 273
Joined: 29-May 05
Member No.: 3,528



edit: nvm

This post has been edited by regis: Jul 30 2005, 07:19 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ForK
post Jul 30 2005, 09:21 AM
Post #14


Ben's Bitch #375
*

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 9-July 02
Member No.: 7



Good work so far! Can't wait to see new models and things start coming in! biggrin.gif

/me huddles over 3dmax
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Evaser
post Jul 30 2005, 09:35 AM
Post #15


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 29-June 05
Member No.: 3,600



i was wondering once the proper version comes out will we just simply update the current first version or do we uninstall...reason being i cannot find an unistaller
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marine Eater
post Jul 30 2005, 09:40 AM
Post #16


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 30-July 05
Member No.: 3,654



The Linux server file does not work. If you attempt to connect you are disconnected with the error:

Disconnected: Server uses different class tables.

The server (if the linux files are fixed) is hosted on a 2.6GHz HT, 512mb RAM with a 100mbit connection. This should be good enough for no lag... (or shittyness.)

[EDIT]:

Also, it should be noted that the GameInfo.txt in the BG2 folder must be all lowercase for Linux, else it will not find it (gameinfo.txt.)

This post has been edited by Marine Eater: Jul 30 2005, 09:42 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Flask
post Jul 30 2005, 04:44 PM
Post #17


Royalist
******

Group: Members
Posts: 268
Joined: 23-November 03
Member No.: 2,089



Nice update, Tjoppen! :cool: I hope you officially join the BG team because your work ethic is amazing.

This post has been edited by Flask: Jul 30 2005, 07:40 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
regis
post Jul 30 2005, 07:16 PM
Post #18


Captain
******

Group: Members
Posts: 273
Joined: 29-May 05
Member No.: 3,528



agreed.

there are about 3-4 servers up already smile.gif

This post has been edited by regis: Jul 30 2005, 07:35 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Predator
post Jul 30 2005, 08:37 PM
Post #19


Mapper
******

Group: Members
Posts: 414
Joined: 13-February 03
Member No.: 778



QUOTE
i was wondering once the proper version comes out will we just simply update the current first version or do we uninstall...reason being i cannot find an unistaller


U dont need to uninstall, just install over the old version.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
regis
post Jul 30 2005, 08:49 PM
Post #20


Captain
******

Group: Members
Posts: 273
Joined: 29-May 05
Member No.: 3,528



we need to get sum new models for dis game...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slash
post Jul 30 2005, 09:19 PM
Post #21


BGL Admin
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 564
Joined: 11-June 03
Member No.: 1,320



QUOTE(Marine Eater @ Jul 30 2005, 09:40 AM)
The Linux server file does not work.  If you attempt to connect you are disconnected with the error:

Disconnected:  Server uses different class tables.

The server (if the linux files are fixed) is hosted on a 2.6GHz HT, 512mb RAM with a 100mbit connection.  This should be good enough for no lag... (or shittyness.)

[EDIT]:

Also, it should be noted that the GameInfo.txt in the BG2 folder must be all lowercase for Linux, else it will not find it (gameinfo.txt.)
[snapback]5742[/snapback]



http://www.chatbear.com/board.plm?a=viewth...s=0&id=869040#1

http://www.chatbear.com/board.plm?a=viewth...s=0&id=864809#1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lasershock
post Jul 30 2005, 10:32 PM
Post #22


Lieutennant
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 25-July 05
Member No.: 3,642



QUOTE(regis @ Jul 30 2005, 10:49 PM)
we need to get sum new models for dis game...
[snapback]5758[/snapback]



thats so true.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Draco
post Jul 31 2005, 01:11 AM
Post #23


They've taken my poopsmith!
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,422
Joined: 18-December 04
Member No.: 3,242



heres how to uninstall, you go to the bg2 folder in steam/steamapps/sourcemods. sleect it and hit delete, thats it, nothing else is installed, just that folder
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Target-56
post Jul 31 2005, 06:04 AM
Post #24


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 31-July 05
Member No.: 3,658



Why cant I join any server? I keep getting a error "Server uses diffrent class tables" I dont see how to fix it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aril
post Jul 31 2005, 01:00 PM
Post #25


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 11-July 03
Member No.: 1,485



I tried it, was great !

Nice work smile.gif

Aril .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2017 - 02:13 PM