IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> V0.0.11 - Spawnstyles, Spectator Mode Etc.
Tjoppen
post Aug 3 2005, 04:42 PM
Post #51


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



HL2DM forces were exagerated which I undid, but it seems I need to "undo" it a bit more.. smile.gif
I'm sure you've noticed people flying up into the air of you stab them in mid-jump. Also, stabs sometimes make people slide a long way.
Anyway, I'll tone it down some more. Perhaps to 1/5th

Upon further investigation, it appears only bullet forces were fixed. That would explain a lot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Last action hero
post Aug 4 2005, 05:19 AM
Post #52


Sergeant
***

Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 3-August 05
Member No.: 3,689



what is all going to be included in the next update and do you have any idea how big the update is going to be?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rebel Sniper
post Aug 4 2005, 05:29 AM
Post #53


Sergeant
***

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 20-February 04
Member No.: 2,339



Tomdons new models is the only thing I know for sure.....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Draco
post Aug 4 2005, 08:17 AM
Post #54


They've taken my poopsmith!
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,422
Joined: 18-December 04
Member No.: 3,242



QUOTE(Rebel Sniper @ Aug 4 2005, 03:29 PM)
Tomdons new models is the only thing I know for sure.....
[snapback]6319[/snapback]


i know stamina will be in, and hopefully ill have the tweaked team/class selection menus done in time, not sure what else will be in though
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SaintGreg
post Aug 5 2005, 03:52 AM
Post #55


sex muffin
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 12-May 04
Member No.: 2,549



I'm adding some outputs to the flag class like bg had, its slow going only working for like 15 minutes a day though grin.gif

After that's done and submitted I'm gonna try to get progressive spawning to work (which is the whole reason for putting the outputs in)

By the way, you should think about setting up a cvs repository. It would make it easier to grab the newest sources, and make it easier to submit patches, if you trust the person stuart.gif . Plus of course rolling back updates more easily is always a good thing, just in case.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lasershock
post Aug 5 2005, 09:26 AM
Post #56


Lieutennant
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 25-July 05
Member No.: 3,642



QUOTE(SaintGreg @ Aug 5 2005, 05:52 AM)

By the way, you should think about setting up a cvs repository.  It would make it easier to grab the newest sources, and make it easier to submit patches, if you trust the person  stuart.gif .  Plus of course rolling back updates more easily is always a good thing, just in case.
[snapback]6519[/snapback]



qft
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Aug 5 2005, 09:51 AM
Post #57


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



I would suggest another flag characteristic for the mapper to set: If it only can be started to capture when no enemy is in the capture zone or just as in 1.2.1


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Aug 5 2005, 02:53 PM
Post #58


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 991
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



That is the way it is now. You must match or exceed the number of needed team member for capture, and no enemy must be in the area.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Aug 5 2005, 02:55 PM
Post #59


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



in 1.2.1 a capture can start when an enemy is in the capture zone and they have it capped

it often occurs on bg battlefield


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ginger_Lord
post Aug 5 2005, 03:01 PM
Post #60


Chav Hunter
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 1-August 05
Member No.: 3,667



QUOTE(Tjoppen @ Aug 3 2005, 04:42 PM)
HL2DM forces were exagerated which I undid, but it seems I need to "undo" it a bit more.. smile.gif
I'm sure you've noticed people flying up into the air of you stab them in mid-jump. Also, stabs sometimes make people slide a long way.
Anyway, I'll tone it down some more. Perhaps to 1/5th

Upon further investigation, it appears only bullet forces were fixed. That would explain a lot.
[snapback]6220[/snapback]



Did you weight the models correctly, if it was a simply port of the models then all the bones will weigh the same, resulting in OTT ragdolls. If you weighed them then it should tone it down, i.e. the chest hitbox being heaviest, followed by thighs and head, then arms.

Edit: I should read properly, your on about something else, although I think the above is still relevant.

This post has been edited by Ginger_Lord: Aug 5 2005, 03:02 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
natruto
post Aug 9 2005, 02:00 AM
Post #61


Private
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9-August 05
Member No.: 3,726



sometimes when i try to get on the "RR" server it says the server uses different class tables... does this mean that like in third grade the classroom had different tables, or is it something technical that i dont understand?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TrevyCakes
post Aug 9 2005, 02:30 AM
Post #62


Corporal
**

Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 7-August 05
Member No.: 3,715



u need to dl .12, the newer version
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2017 - 06:43 AM