IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Speeds, Infantry vs Officer
3DDEATH
post Apr 11 2007, 10:41 AM
Post #1


Major
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 936
Joined: 26-March 04
Member No.: 2,430



I have noticed that if your a Infantry and your running across the map and you select Officer while being infantry you will begin to run faster. This was brought to my attention while in the HP mod. So I went into a server not using HP mod and yes it is true. So I think there is a bug here. Of course when you die and spawn officer it doesnt matter. I tried it several times in all servers and same results.


--------------------




QUOTE (gRanTeLbArT @ Aug 25 2007, 02:47 PM) *
I will tell you what I think, this is horrible. Like all the other remakes of BG1 maps. There is a reason why we do not do that in any form. Do not bother to remake old bg1 maps. BG1 was a totally different game as draco pointed out and the maps are not going to work out on BG2.






Rejoice in thy youth,soon it will be gone
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Apr 11 2007, 01:46 PM
Post #2


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 994
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



Right you are. Fixing it was as simple as not setting m_iClass to m_iNextClass (an ugly hack to reserve class slots), and counting the number of people who will respawn as some class for the limits instead.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
3DDEATH
post Apr 11 2007, 08:26 PM
Post #3


Major
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 936
Joined: 26-March 04
Member No.: 2,430



QUOTE(Tjoppen @ Apr 11 2007, 01:46 PM) [snapback]28934[/snapback]

Right you are. Fixing it was as simple as not setting m_iClass to m_iNextClass (an ugly hack to reserve class slots), and counting the number of people who will respawn as some class for the limits instead.


So how do we fix it?


--------------------




QUOTE (gRanTeLbArT @ Aug 25 2007, 02:47 PM) *
I will tell you what I think, this is horrible. Like all the other remakes of BG1 maps. There is a reason why we do not do that in any form. Do not bother to remake old bg1 maps. BG1 was a totally different game as draco pointed out and the maps are not going to work out on BG2.






Rejoice in thy youth,soon it will be gone
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Apr 11 2007, 08:37 PM
Post #4


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



from what he said there, it is fixed, actually we have spoken about that in IRC, too


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
3DDEATH
post Apr 12 2007, 12:07 AM
Post #5


Major
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 936
Joined: 26-March 04
Member No.: 2,430



QUOTE(gRanTeLbArT @ Apr 11 2007, 08:37 PM) [snapback]28939[/snapback]

from what he said there, it is fixed, actually we have spoken about that in IRC, too


No it hasnt been fixed. Im a infantry and I choose Officer and all of a sudden im faster. You should premature get quicker because u choose another class before your dead and respawn. Thats what happens. Other players say your hacking lol, but yet all you do is once you spawn infantry,just click on officer and you will have the speed of a officer yet your still infantry. Give it a try.


--------------------




QUOTE (gRanTeLbArT @ Aug 25 2007, 02:47 PM) *
I will tell you what I think, this is horrible. Like all the other remakes of BG1 maps. There is a reason why we do not do that in any form. Do not bother to remake old bg1 maps. BG1 was a totally different game as draco pointed out and the maps are not going to work out on BG2.






Rejoice in thy youth,soon it will be gone
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jackx
post Apr 12 2007, 07:05 AM
Post #6


midnight devcult phenomena
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 2,260
Joined: 14-May 03
Member No.: 1,223



The way I understood Tjoppen, it has been fixed - but of course that fix didn't magically find its way into 1.0b, so the bug yet persists in that version.



--------------------
no truth - no justice
all false belief
blinded by morality
there shall be... no peace
no peace!

-------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gRanTeLbArT
post Apr 12 2007, 01:11 PM
Post #7


aaaaaa | TRR scream team
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 5,281
Joined: 9-October 04
Member No.: 3,115



thats exactly what I thought was clear :o


--------------------
The Elders have foreseen victory this day!
Member of the TRR scream team.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjoppen
post Apr 25 2007, 10:36 AM
Post #8


Major
Group Icon

Group: Team Leader
Posts: 994
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 1,207



Heh. Luckily, in 1.0b only a limited amount of people can abuse this. Only as many as there are free officer/sharpshooter slots. Sort of a stop gap until 1.1.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Desertfox
post Apr 28 2007, 02:24 AM
Post #9


YARRRRR
******

Group: Members
Posts: 391
Joined: 22-May 05
From: Ohio
Member No.: 3,498



Will the bug be fixed in the next update?


--------------------

RIP Layne Staley

Games I'm currently playing:

Counter-Strike:GO, Starcraft II, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel & Elder Scrolls Online
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jackx
post Apr 28 2007, 11:23 AM
Post #10


midnight devcult phenomena
Group Icon

Group: Retired Team Members
Posts: 2,260
Joined: 14-May 03
Member No.: 1,223



No, it will not. We only fixed it for the test version of the next release and will make damn sure that fix doesn't make it into the final release. :x


--------------------
no truth - no justice
all false belief
blinded by morality
there shall be... no peace
no peace!

-------



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th October 2019 - 09:41 PM